Finneas Announces Debut Album ‘Optimist’, Unveils Video for New Song

    Finneas, Billie Eilish’s brother and primary collaborator, has announced his debut album, Optimist. It’s due for release on October 15 via Interscope. The 24-year-old producer has today shared the lead single from the record, ‘A Concert Six Months From Now’, which arrives with a Sam Bennett-directed video filmed at the Hollywood Bowl. Watch it below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    In addition to co-writing and producing Eilish’s sophomore album Happier Than Ever, Finneas has appeared in two live performance videos for the songs ‘Your Power’ and ‘Male Fantasy’ alongside Eilish. He also starred in the music video for James Blake’s latest single ‘Say What You Will’. Optimist will follow Finneas’ 2019 EP Blood Harmony.

    Optimist Cover Artwork:

    Optimist Tracklist:

    1. A Concert Six Months From Now
    2. The Kids Are All Dying
    3. Happy Now
    4. Only a Lifetime
    5. The 90s
    6. Love Is Pain
    7. Peaches Etude
    8. Hurt Locker
    9. Medieval
    10. Someone Else’s Star
    11. Around My Neck
    12. What They’ll Say About Us
    13. How It Ends

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading