Big Thief Release New Songs ‘No Reason’ and ‘Spud Infinity’

    Big Thief have shared a new pair of tracks, ‘No Reason’ and ‘Spud Infinity’. They’re the latest offerings from the band’s forthcoming 20-song album, Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You. Give them a listen below.

    ‘No Reason’ features Richard Hardy on flute; according to a press release, the band recruited the musician, who has worked several records by Carole King, after hearing him play from a nearby lookout tower while they were recording in the Colorado Rockies. Mat Davidson of Twain plays fiddle on ‘Spud Infinity’, which also features jaw harp by Noah Lenker, Adrianne’s younger brother.

    Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You is due out February 11 via 4AD. It includes the previously unveiled songs ‘Time Escaping’, ‘Little Things’, ‘Sparrow’, ‘Certainty’, and ‘Change’.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading