Sweet Pill Announce Debut Album, Share Video for New Song ‘Blood’

    Philadelphia quintet Sweet Pill have announced their debut full-length, Where the Heart Is, with the lead single ‘Blood’. The album is set for release on May 25 via Topshelf Records. Check out the music video for ‘Blood’ and find the LP’s cover art (by Kerry Dunn) and tracklist below.

    “In the video for ‘Blood’ I am put against a younger and naïve version of myself only to fall short of victory,” vocalist Zayna Youssef said in a statement. “The song reflects conflict and how keeping it simple might help you prevail.” Guitarist Jayce Williams added: “I had been dealing with a lot of inner struggle, and this was my first attempt at writing an angry song. The idea of fighting a younger version of yourself was something I could strongly relate to when structuring ‘Blood’.”

    Where the Heart Is Cover Artwork:

    Where the Heart Is Tracklist:

    1. Where the Heart Is
    2. Blood
    3. High Hopes
    4. Dog Song
    5. Sucker Punch
    6. Sometimes
    7. Diamond Eyes
    8. Fate
    9. Red String
    10. Cut

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading