The Smile Announce Debut Album, Share New Video for ‘Free in the Knowledge’

    The Smile – the new project of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons of Kemmet’s Tom Skinner – have revealed the details of their debut album. A Light for Attracting Attention arrives on May 13 via XL. To mark the announcement, they’ve shared a new video for ‘Free in the Knowledge’, which Yorke debuted in October during a performance at London’s Royal Albert Hall. Check out the Leo Leigh-directed clip below.

    Nigel Godrich produced and mixed A Light for Attracting Attention, which was mastered by Bob Ludwig. ‘Free the Knowledge’ follows previous singles ‘You Will Never Work in Television Again’, ‘The Smoke’, ‘Skrting on the Surface’, ‘Pana-vision’.

    A Light for Attracting Attention Cover Artwork:

    A Light for Attracting Attention Tracklist:

    1. The Same
    2. The Opposite
    3. You Will Never Work in Television Again
    4. Pana-vision
    5. The Smoke
    6. Speech Bubbles
    7. Thin Thing
    8. Open The Floodgates
    9. Free In The Knowledge
    10. A Hairdryer
    11. Waving A White Flag
    12. We Don’t Know What Tomorrow Brings
    13. Skrting On The Surface

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading