Sorry Announce New Album ‘Anywhere But Here’, Release Video for New Song

    Sorry have announced that their sophomore album, Anywhere But Here, will be released on October 7 via Domino. The North London group have also shared a new single called ‘Let The Lights On’, alongside a video directed by MILTON & FLASHA. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “It’s a fun love song for the club,” Sorry said of ‘Let The Lights On’ in a statement. “A bittersweet track for us. It kinda touches on how you want to be honest and say things directly, but in the end that can also ruin them. If you’ve got a light don’t let it go out… sometimes you have to leave things behind but it’s hard to do.”

    The band’s Louis O’Bryen, Asha Lorenz, and Ali Chant produced the new album with Portishead’s Adrian Utley in Bristol. Inspired by ’70s singer-songwriters like Carly Simon and Randy Newman, the follow-up to their 2020 debut 925 and last year’s Twixtustwain EP includes the previously shared single ‘There’s So Many People That Want To Be Loved’. “If our first version of London in 925 was innocent and fresh-faced, then this is rougher around the edges,” O’Bryen commented. “It’s a much more haggard place.”

    Anywhere But Here Cover Artwork:

    Anywhere But Here Tracklist:

    1. Let The Lights On
    2. Tell Me
    3. Key To The City
    4. Willow Tree
    5. There’s So Many People That Want To Be Loved
    6. I Miss The Fool
    7. Step
    8. Closer
    9. Baltimore
    10. Hem of the Fray
    11. Quit While You’re Ahead
    12. Screaming In The Rain
    13. Again

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading