Sorry Share Surprise New EP ‘Twixtustwain’: Listen

    Sorry have released a surprise new EP called Twixtustwain. In addition to the previously shared singles ‘Separate’ and ‘Cigarette Packet’, it also includes three new tracks, all of which come with accompanying videos created by Flasha Prod (Sorry’s Asha Lorenz and longtime collaborator Flo Webb). Listen to the EP and check out the visual below.

    Sorry released their debut album, 925, in March 2020. Along with the new EP, the North London group have also made their 2017 mixtapes Home Demo/ns Vol. I and Home Demo/ns Vol. II available on streaming platforms for the first time. “The Twixtustwain songs, shapes and forms are more odd and misshaped to fit around the mantra type lyrical lines,” they explained in a statement. “They are smaller ideas that we wanted to explore and put out between albums to follow from the Home Demo/ns. Then we’ve wanted Home Demons up for a while too, so more people can enjoy them now. They also show the songs / ideas that developed into 925.”

    Earlier this year, Sorry dropped the live LP A Night At The Windmill.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading