Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter Announces New Solo Album ‘Mythologies’

    Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter has announced a new solo album called Mythologies. The LP  is an orchestral work, and it’s slated for release on April 7 via Erato/Warner. Choreographer Angelin Preljocaj commissioned Mythologies for the ballet of the same name that premiered last year.

    According to a press release, Bangalter’s 90-minute score “does not draw on the resources of electronic music but instead involves the large-scale traditional force of a symphony and, as such, it embraces the history of orchestral ballet music in a gesture that is both personal and collaborative.”

    Daft Punk announced their breakup in 2021. The following year, they released a digital reissue of their debut album, Homework. Bangalter previously contributed to the soundtrack for Gaspar Noé’s Climax.

    Mythologies Cover Artwork:

    Mythologies Tracklist:

    1. Premiers Mouvements
    2. Le Catch
    3. Thalestris
    4. Les Gémeaux I
    5. Les Amazones
    6. L’Arrivée d’Alexandre
    7. Treize Nuits
    8. Danae
    9. Zeus
    10. L’Accouchement
    11. Les Gorgones
    12. Renaissances
    13. Le Minotaure
    14. Eden
    15. Arès
    16. Aphrodite
    17. Les Naïades
    18. Pas de Deux
    19. Circonvolutions
    20. Les Gémeaux II
    21. Icare
    22. Danse Funèbre
    23. La Guerre

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading