Loraine James Announces New Album ‘Gentle Confrontation’, Unveils New Song ‘2003’

    Loraine James has announced a new LP, Gentle Confrontation, which is scheduled for release on September 22 via Hyperdub. It features contributions from Marina Herlop, keiyaA, George Riley, Eden Samar, and more. Today, the London producer has previewed it with the track ‘2003’, which introduces the album’s core themes of “relationships (especially familial), understanding, and giving back a little grace and care.” Listen to it below.

    Last year, James released her self-titled debut under the moniker Whatever the Weather, as well as Building Something Beautiful for Me, an album reimagining, reinterpreting, and responding to the work of American composer Julius Eastman.

    Gentle Confrontation Cover Artwork:

    Gentle Confrontation Tracklist:

    1. Gentle Confrontation
    2. 2003
    3. Let U Go [feat. KeiyaA]
    4. Déjà Vu [feat. RiTchie]
    5. Prelude of Tired of Me
    6. Glitch The System (Glitch Bitch 2)
    7. I DM U
    8. One Way Ticket To The Midwest (Emo) [feat. Corey Mastrangelo]
    9. Cards With The Grandparents
    10. While They Were Singing [feat. Marina Herlop]
    11. Try For Me [feat. Eden Samara]
    12. Tired of Me
    13. Speechless [feat. George Riley]
    14. Disjointed (Feeling Like a Kid Again)
    15. I’m Trying To Love Myself
    16. Saying Goodbye [feat. Contour]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading