Franz Ferdinand’s Alex Kapranos Joins Pip Blom on New Single ‘Is This Love?’

    Pip Blom have released a new track, ‘Is This Love?’, featuring Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand. It accompanies the announcement of their third LP, Bobbie, which is out October 20 on Heavenly and includes the previously shared single ‘Tiger’. The follow-up to 2021’s Welcome Break was produced by Dave McCracken. Check out ‘Is This Love?’ and find the album’s details below.

    “The nice thing about working with Alex, besides the fact that the atmosphere was really good, was that we both had quite different perspectives,” the band said in a press release. “Whereas I am a bit more rock by nature, Alex is a lot funkier. And that turned out to be the perfect addition for this song, both in the verses and completely in the chorus. Never before has such a funky Pip Blom song appeared, and we all absolutely love it.”

    Bobbie Cover Artwork:

    Bobbie Tracklist:

    1. Not Tonight
    2. Tiger
    3. Red
    4. Kiss Me By Candlelight
    5. I Can Be Your Man
    6. Where’d You Get My Number
    7. Brand New Car
    8. Is This Love?
    9. Fantasies
    10. Again
    11. Get Back
    12. 7 Weeks

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading