Animal Collective Announce New Album ‘Isn’t It Now?’, Share New Single ‘Soul Capturer’

    Animal Collective have announced their next studio album: Isn’t It Now? arrives September 29 via Domino. The follow-up to 2022’s Time Skiffs will feature the recently released 22-minute track ‘Defeat’, as well as a new single called ‘Soul Capturer’. Check it out below, along with the cover artwork (by Dave Portner) and tracklist.

    The new album finds Animal Collective teaming up with Grammy-winning producer Russell Elevado, who is known for his work on records by D’Angelo, the Roots, and Kamasi Washington. Recorded during two weeks at New York’s The Bunker in late 2021, the LP clocks in at 64 minutes, making it the longest Animal Collective album ever. It also includes ‘King’s Walk’, a song the band has been playing live for the last few years.

    Isn’t It Now? Cover Artwork:

    Isn’t It Now? Tracklist:

    1. Soul Capturer
    2. Genie’s Open
    3. Broke Zodiac
    4. Magicians From Baltimore
    5. Defeat
    6. Gem & I
    7. Stride Rite
    8. All The Clubs Are Broken
    9. King’s Walk

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading