Danger Mouse and Jemini to Release 2004 Album ‘Born Again’, Share New Single

    Danger Mouse and Jemini are finally releasing their 2004 collaborative album Born Again. Recorded in 2003 and 2004, the LP is set to arrive on August 25 via Lex Records. Listen to the lead single ‘Brooklyn Basquiat’ below.

    Danger Mouse and Jemini’s debut album, Ghetto Pop Life, came out in 2003. A press release describes Born Again as having a “markedly more introspective and confessional tone.”

    Last year, Danger Mouse released a collaborative record with Black Thought titled Cheat Codes.

    Born Again Tracklist:

    1. All I
    2. Locked Up
    3. Me
    4. Knuckle Sandwich II
    5. Born Again
    6. Brooklyn Basquiat
    7. Walk the Walk
    8. Where You From
    9. Dear Poppa
    10. World Music

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading