Pillow Queens Announce New Album ‘Name Your Sorrow’, Release New Song ‘Gone’

    Pillow Queens have announced their third album: Name Your Sorrow arrives April 19 via Royal Mountain. The follow-up to 2022’s Leave the Light On will feature the early single ‘Suffer’, as well as a new song, ‘Gone’. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    According to the band, “‘Gone'” is a song that looks into the vapid nature of brief romantic encounters and the hyperbole that can become so monotonous, it makes you jaded.” Lead vocalist, guitarist, and bassist Pamela Connolly added, “Lines like, ‘I was in your top five things to do’ convey a lack of self-worth that’s tackled throughout the album. It’s a song that showcases a vulnerability that allows for no silver linings–it’s the reality of how someone is feeling in the moment.”

    The new record was produced by Collin Pastore (Lucy Dacus, boygenius) at Analogue Catalogue in Northern Ireland. “It is about stages of love, loss and grief and how they can all exist alongside one another–intertwined, messy, beautiful–how both love and loss can coexist,” vocalist Cathy McGuinness explained.

    Name Your Sorrow Cover Artwork:

    Name Your Sorrow Tracklist:

    1. 8th February
    2. Suffer
    3. Like A Lesson
    4. Blew Up The World
    5. Friend Of Mine
    6. The Bar’s Closed
    7. Gone
    8. So Kind
    9. Heavy Pour
    10. One Night
    11. Love II
    12. Notes On Worth

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading