MICHELLE Announce New Album ‘Songs About You Specifically’, Share New Song

    MICHELLE have announced a new album, Songs About You Specifically. The follow-up to 2022’s AFTER DINNER WE TALK DREAMS lands on September 27 via Transgressive. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Oontz’, which you can hear below.

    “There are friends I’ve had for almost my whole life who I won’t know as intimately as I know members of this group,” the collective’s Emma Lee said in a press release. “There isn’t really an opportunity for that in any other kind of relationship in your life.”

    Julian Kaufman added, “It’s so easy to write a generic love or breakup song. But many of these stories are true. We’re coming from a really honest place.”

    Songs About You Specifically Cover Artwork:

    Songs About You Specifically Tracklist:

    1. Mentos and Coke
    2. Blissing
    3. Akira
    4. Cathy
    5. Dropout
    6. Noah
    7. Missing on One
    8. I’m Not Trying
    9. Oontz
    10. Painkiller
    11. Trackstar

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading