NOTHING Announce New Album, Share New Single ‘Say Less’

    NOTHING have announced their fourth studio album: The Great Dismal comes out October 30 via Relapse. The Philadelphia shoegaze outfit have also shared a new song called ‘Say Less’, alongside an accompanying music video directed by Jordan Hemingway. Check it out below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    The Great Dismal refers to a swamp, a brilliant natural trap where survival is custom fit to its inhabitants,” NOTHING’s Domenic Palermo in a statement about the album. “The nature of its beautiful, but taxing environment and harsh conditions can’t ever really be shaken or forgotten too easily.”

    The Great Dismal marks the follow-up to the band’s 2018 album Dance on the Blacktop. It’s set to feature contributions from harpist Mary Lattimore, classical musician Shelley Weiss, and singer-songwriter Alex G.

    The Great Dismal Cover Artwork:

    The Great Dismal Tracklist:

    1. A Fabricated Life
    2. Say less
    3. April Ha Ha
    4. Catch a Fade
    5. Famine Asylum
    6. Bernie Sanders
    7. In Blueberry
    8. Memories
    9. Blue Mecca
    10. Just a Story
    11. Ask the Rust

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading