Phoebe Bridgers Unveils New ‘Copycat Killer’ EP: Stream

    Phoebe Bridgers has unveiled her new Copycat Killer EP in collaboration with arranger and string player Rob Moose. Out now via Dead Oceans, the project includes orchestral reworkings of four songs from Bridgers’ sophomore album Punisher:  ‘Kyoto’, ‘Savior Complex’, ‘Chinese Satellite’, and ‘Punisher’. Listen to it below.

    In addition to providing string arrangements for Bridgers’ Punisher, which arrived back in June, Rob Moose has also previously worked with the likes of Taylor Swift, The Killers, HAIM, FKA Twig, and more. Bridgers recently launched her own label, Saddest Factory, and teamed up with Maggie Rogers for a cover of the Goo Goo Dolls’ ‘Iris’.

    Check out our interview with Olof Grind, the photographer behind the cover artwork for Punisher.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading