Lana Del Rey Unveils ‘Chemtrails Over the Country Club’ Album Artwork and Tracklist

    Lana Del Rey has revealed the tracklist and artwork for her upcoming album Chemtrails Over The Country Club. The follow-up to 2019’s Norman Fucking Rockwell! includes the previously released single ‘Let Me Love You Like a Woman’ as well as the title track that’s set to come out today (January 11). Check out the album’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    “There’s always turmoil and upheaval and in the midst of it – there’s always beautiful music too… introducing my new album chemtrails over the country club,” Del Rey wrote in the caption.

    In an Instagram comment on the album art, she also appears to address the backlash she received over an Instagram post last year:

    I also want to say that with everything going on this year! And no this was not intended-these are my best friends, since you are asking today. And damn! As it happens when it comes to my amazing friends and this cover yes there are people of color on this records picture and that’s all I’ll say about that
    but thank you.
    My beautiful friend Valerie from Del Rio Mexico, my dearest friend Alex and my gorgeous friend Dakota Rain as well as my sweetheart Tatiana.
    these are my friends this is my life. We are all a beautiful mix of everything- some more than others which is visible and celebrated in everything I do. In 11 years working I have always been extremely inclusive without even trying to. My best friends are rappers my boyfriends have been rappers. My dearest friends have been from all over the place, so before you make comments again about a WOC/POC issue, I’m not the one storming the capital, I’m literally changing the world by putting my life and thoughts and love out there on the table 24 seven. Respect it.

    A release date for Chemtrails Over The Country Club has yet to be announced. The album was originally slated for release in September but has since been pushed back multiple times.

    Chemtrails Over the Country Club Tracklist:

    1. White Dress
    2. Chemtrails Over the Country Club
    3. Tulsa Jesus Freak
    4. Let Me Love You Like a Woman
    5. Wild at Heart
    6. Dark But Just a Game
    7. Not All Who Wander Are Lost
    8. Yosemite
    9. Breaking Up Slowly
    10. Dance Till We Die
    11. For Free


    Δείτε αυτή τη δημοσίευση στο Instagram.


    Η δημοσίευση κοινοποιήθηκε από το χρήστη Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey)


    Δείτε αυτή τη δημοσίευση στο Instagram.


    Η δημοσίευση κοινοποιήθηκε από το χρήστη Lana Del Rey (@lanadelrey)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading