Smerz Announce Debut Album ‘Believer’, Unveil Title Track

    Smerz have announced their debut album: Believer arrives February 26 via XL. The Norwegian duo have also shared a new video for the album’s title track. Check out the Benjamin Barron-directed clip below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “The lyrics for this song were written over a period of almost two years,” the duo said of the song in a statement. “So it ended up having a natural development parallel to our lives.”

    Believer follows Smerz’s first two EPs: 2017’s Okey and 2018’s Have fun. The duo’s Henriette Motzfeldt and Catharina Stoltenberg first teased the project in October of last year with a trailer for the album, featuring the single ‘The favourite’ and its spoken word companion, ‘Rap interlude’. A second teaser followed later that month, featuring the tracks ‘I don’t talk about that much’ and ‘Hva hvis’.

    Believer Cover Artwork:

    Believer Tracklist:

    1. Gitarriff
    2. Max
    3. Believer
    4. Versace Strings
    5. Rain
    6. 4 temaer
    7. Hester
    8. Flashing
    9. The favourite
    10. Rap interlude
    11. Sonette
    12. Glassboard
    13. Grand Piano
    14. Missy
    15. I don’t talk about that much
    16. Hva hvis

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading