Sophia Kennedy Announces New Album ‘Monsters’, Shares New Song ‘Cat on My Tongue’

    Sophia Kennedy has announced a new album: Monsters is set for release on May 7 via City Slang. The electronic artist has also shared the album’s second single, ‘Cat on My Tongue’, alongside a music video directed by Rosanna Graf. Check it out below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “The song is a movie-like bold teenage rebel story,” Kennedy said of ‘Cat on My Tongue’ in a statement. “Like the world of the Shangri-Las and Lovers-Rock combined with psychedelic Hip Hop. But to me, the real star of the song is the melody. It has this bright addictive Beam and it makes me feel good. It makes me feel so good, as if I’m sliding down the rainbow with no clothes on, while waving to tiny little angel babies.”

    Monsters follows Kennedy’s self-titled debut, which was released in 2017 on DJ Koze’s Pampa label. Last year, she put out the lead single ‘Orange Tic Tac’.

    Monsters Cover Artwork:

    Monsters Tracklist:

    1. Animals Will Come
    2. Orange Tic Tac
    3. I Can See You
    4. Francis
    5. Seventeen
    6. Loop
    7. I’m Looking Up
    8. Chestnut Avenue
    9. Do They Know
    10. Cat on My Tongue
    11. Brunswick
    12. Up
    13. Dragged Myself Into the Sun

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading