Wolf Alice Announce New Album ‘Blue Weekend’, Release New Song ‘Last Man on Earth’

    Wolf Alice have announced a new album: Blue Weekend arrives on June 11 via Dirty Hit/RCA. The band have also shared a new single called ‘Last Man on Earth’, alongside a  Jordan Hemingway-directed video. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s tracklist.

    Lead singer Ellie Rowsell said in a statement about ‘Last Man on Earth’: “It’s about the arrogance of humans. I’d just read Kurt Vonnegut’s Cat’s Cradle and I had written the line “Peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from god” in my notes. But then I thought: “Uh, your peculiar travel suggestion isn’t a dancing lesson from god, it’s just a travel suggestion! Why does everything need to mean something more?”

    Blue Weekend marks Wolf Alice’s third album, following 2017’s Mercury Prize-winning Visions of a Life.

    Blue Weekend Tracklist:

    1. The Beach
    2. Delicious Things
    3. Lipstick on the Glass
    4. Smile
    5. Safe From Heartbreak (if you never fall in love)
    6. How Can I Make It OK?
    7. Play the Greatest Hits
    8. Feeling Myself
    9. The Last Man on Earth
    10. No Hard Feelings
    11. The Beach II

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading