Garbage Announce New Album, Release New Song ‘The Men Who Rule The World’

    Garbage have returned with a new song called ‘The Men Who Rule The World’. It’s the lead single from their long-awaited seventh album, No Gods No Masters. The follow-up to 2016’s Strange Little Birds is set for release on June 6. Check out the new single below and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    No Gods No Masters was produced by longtime collaborator Billy Bush. “This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins,” the band explained in a statement. “It was our way of trying to make sense of how fucking nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It’s the record we felt that we had to make at this time.”

    No Gods No Masters Cover Artwork:

    No Gods No Masters Tracklist:

    1. The Men Who Rule The World
    2. The Creeps
    3. Uncomfortably Me
    4. Wolves
    5. Anonymous XXX
    6. Waiting For God
    7. Godhead
    8. A Woman Destroyed
    9. Flipping The Bird
    10. No Gods No Masters
    11. This City Will Kill You

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading