Pitchfork Announces Dates and Lineup for 2021 Festival

    Pitchfork has announced the return of the Pitchfork Music Festival, which is set to take place September 10-12 at Chicago’s Union Park. The 15th anniversary event, which was canceled last year due to COVID-19, will be headlined by Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, and Erykah Badu. Big Thief, Angel Olsen, Flying Lotus, Animal Collective, Kim Gordon, Thundercat, Yaeji, Danny Brown, the Fiery Furnaces, Waxahatchee, Cat Power, Jay Electronica, black midi, Ty Segall & Freedom Band, DJ Nate, Jamila Woods, Caroline Polachek, Yves Tumor, Oso Oso, the Weather Station, Kelly Lee Owens, Faye Webster, Ela Minus, Cassandra Jenkins, and more are also set to perform.

    Tickets are on sale as of today (May 17). Three-day passes are $195 for general admission and $385 for Pitchfork Plus, while single-day tickets are $90 (GA) and $185 (Pitchfork Plus). “To ensure the health and safety of guests, artists, and staff, the Pitchfork Music Festival will adhere to the city of Chicago’s COVID-19 protocol, and will keep attendees updated as federal, state, and local regulations evolve,” the website states. Find more details and check out the full lineup here.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading