Foo Fighters (As the Dee Gees) Announce New Disco Album for Record Store Day 2021

    Foo Fighters, under the guise of their disco alter egos the Dee Gees, have announced a new Bee Gees/Gibb Brothers tribute album. It’s called Hail Satin and it arrives on July 17, which is the second Record Store Day 2021 drop. Check out the album’s tracklist below.

    Recorded at the band’s Studio 606, Side A of Hail Satin will include four Bee Gees covers, as well as their take on Andy Gibb’s ‘Shadow Dancing’. Side B, meanwhile, will feature five live versions of Medicine at Midnight songs.

    Hail Satin Tracklist:

    1. You Should Be Dancing
    2. Night Fever
    3. Tragedy
    4. Shadow Dancing
    5. More Than a Woman
    6. Making a Fire
    7. Shame Shame
    8. Waiting on a War
    9. No Son of Mine
    10. Cloudspotter

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading