Helado Negro Announces New Album ‘Far In’, Releases New Song ‘Gemini and Leo’

    Roberto Carlos Lange has announced a new Helado Negro album: Far In arrives October 22 via new label 4AD. The announcement comes with the release of the first single ‘Gemini and Leo’, which is accompanied by an animated music video directed by Jacob Escobedo. The track features bass from Wye Oak’s Jen Wasner and backing vocals from Zenizen’s Opal Hoyt. Check it out and find the LP’s cover art and tracklist below.

    Helado Negro released his most recent album, This Is How You Smile, in 2019. Far In will also feature guest vocals from Kacy Hill, Buscabulla, and Benamin.

    Far In Cover Artwork:

    Far In Tracklist:

    1. Wake Up Tomorrow [feat. Kacy Hill]
    2. Gemini and Leo
    3. Purple Tones
    4. There Must Be a Song Like You
    5. Aguas Frías
    6. Aureole
    7. Hometown Dream
    8. Agosto [feat. Buscabulla]
    9. Outside the Outside
    10. Brown Fluorescence
    11. Wind Conversations
    12. Thank You for Ever
    13. La Naranja
    14. Telescope [feat. Benamin]
    15. Mirror Talk

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading