Amyl and the Sniffers Announce New Album ‘Comfort to Me’, Share New Song

    Amyl and the Sniffers have announced their second album, Comfort to Me. The follow-up to the Australian band’s 2019 self-titled debut is out September 10. Check out the first single ‘Guided by Angel’ below, along with the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “If you have to explain what this record is like, I reckon it’s like watching an episode of The Nanny but the setting is an Australian car show and the Nanny cares about social issues and she’s read a couple of books, and Mr Sheffield is drinking beer in the sun,” Amy Taylor said of the album in a statement. “It’s a Mitsubishi Lancer going slightly over the speed limit in a school zone. It’s realising how good it is to wear track pants in bed. It’s having someone who wants to cook you dinner when you’re really shattered. It’s me shadow-boxing on stage, covered in sweat, instead of sitting quietly in the corner.”

    Comfort to Me Cover Artwork:

    Comfort to Me Tracklist:

    1. Guided by Angels
    2. Freaks to the Front
    3. Choices
    4. Security
    5. Hertz
    6. No More Tears
    7. Maggot
    8. Capital
    9. Don’t Fence Me In
    10. Knifey
    11. Don’t Need a Cunt (Like You to Love Me)
    12. Laughing
    13. Snakes

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading