Nilüfer Yanya Announces ‘Feeling Lucky’ Remix EP, Shares ‘Day 7.5093 (keiyaA Remix)’

    Nilüfer Yanya has announced the Feeling Lucky? Remix EP, featuring reworkings of each song from the London musician’s 2020 EP by Little Dragon, keiyaA, and Kwes. It’s out August 18 via ATO Records. Today, Yanya has shared a remix of ‘Day 7.5093’ by the R&B singer-songwriter and producer keiyaA. Check it out below.

    “It was an incredible challenge to re-harmonize this record using Nilufer’s melodies as my guide,” keiyaA remarked in a statement. “Nilufer is an excellent songwriter and I was thrilled to be asked to do this remix.”

    Feeling Lucky? Remix EP Tracklist:

    1. Same Damn Luck (Little Dragon Remix)
    2. Day 7.5093 (keiyaA Remix)
    3. Crash (Kwes Rework)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading