Calicoco Announce New Album ‘Underneath’, Release New Song ‘Heal Me’

    Calicoco, the project of Rochester-based multi-instrumentalist Giana Caliolo, have announced their sophomore LP: Underneath arrives September 3 via Dadstache Records. The follow-up to 2018’s Float is led by the new single ‘Heal Me’, which you can check out below along with the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    Caliolo recorded Underneath in Rochester in January 2020 with friends Stephen Roessner and Phil Shaw. “I was trying to get the chaos of my brain into something,” they said in a statement. “It was painful but it was also really important for sitting in my own skin.

    Underneath Cover Artwork:

    Underneath Tracklist:

    1. I Hate Living With Me
    2. Strangers
    3. Underneath
    4. Heal Me
    5. Cuore Mio
    6. Melancholy
    7. Haunting
    8. Shade of Blue
    9. I Was the Devil

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading