Ashley Shadow Announces New Album ‘Only the End’, Shares Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy Collaboration ‘Don’t Slow Me Down’

    Ashley Shadow, the project of Vancouver-based musician Ashley Webber, has announced her second album, Only the End, sharing the Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy collaboration ‘Don’t Slow Me Down’. The follow-up to her 2016 self-titled debut is out September 24 via Felte, with vinyl to follow on October 29. Listen to ‘Don’t Slow Me Down’ below and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    Webber previously appeared on Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy’s 2008 album Lie Down in the Light. “‘Don’t Slow Me Down’ is a song that fights the enviable experience of falling behind, losing out or having something pass you by,” she said in a statement.

    Only the End Cover Artwork:

    Only the End Tracklist:

    1. Gone Too Long
    2. For Love
    3. Don’t Slow Me Down [feat. Bonnie “Prince” Billy]
    4. Grey
    5. From You
    6. I Will Remember
    7. Unspoken
    8. Nothing
    9. Catlin
    10. Bury

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading