Church Girls Announce New Album, Share New Song ‘Basement’

    Philly’s Church Girls have announced a new LP titled Still BloomsThe record arrives October 8 via Anchor Eighty-Four Records and new UK label home Big Scary Monsters. Check out the new single ‘Basement’ below, and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    “Mitchell [Layton, guitar] had been sending me tons of instrumental ideas, and when I heard this one I knew it had to be included,” singer-guitarist Mariel Beaumont explained in a statement. “I went through endless drafts of lyrics and vocal melodies because I wanted to do justice to what he’d written.”

    Last month, Church Girls released the single ‘Seperated’.

    Still Blooms Cover Artwork: 

    Still Blooms Tracklist: 

    1. Surface
    2. Separated
    3. August
    4. Vacation
    5. Undone
    6. Basement
    7. Dune
    8. Dissolve
    9. Gone
    10. Vision

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading