White Lies Announce New Album, Share New Song ‘As I Try Not to Fall Apart’

    White Lies have announced their next album: As I Try Not To Fall Apart is out February 18, 2022. The band recorded the follow-up to 2019’s Five at Sleeper and Assault & Battery studios in West London with long-time collaborator Ed Buller. Check out a video for the title track, directed by James Arden aka The Trash Factory, below.

    “We wrote this song quickly, late one night, and often the songs which come quickest are written from the gut and the heart, not with the head,” the band explained in a statement about the new song. “We wanted the melody to feel like a hymn, to give the confessional lyrics weight despite being wrapped up as a pop song. It’s about accepting vulnerability as a man, and knowing it’s ok to be broken. There’s never been a more pressing time to spread the message that it’s ok to not be ok.”

    As I Try Not To Fall Apart Cover Artwork:

    As I Try Not To Fall Apart Tracklist:

    1. Am I Really Going To Die
    2. As I Try Not To Fall Apart
    3. Breathe
    4. I Don’t Want To Go To Mars
    5. Step Outside
    6. Roll December
    7. Ragworm
    8. Blue Drift
    9. The End
    10. There Is No Cure For It

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading