Jeff Tweedy Shares New Songs ‘C’mon America’ and ‘UR-60 Unsent’

    Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy has shared two new songs, ‘C’mon America’ and ‘UR-60 Unsent’, as part of the latest Sub Pop Singles Club 7″. ‘C’mon America’ is taken “from an unreleased group of songs with mostly sci-fi lyrics,” while ‘UR-60 Unsent’ is described as “a pitiful tale of an unsent lovesick mixtape, taken from a separate batch of unreleased songs with mostly pitiful lyrics.” Take a listen below.

    In addition, Sub Pop has also shared TV Priest’s ‘All Thing’ as the B-side to their contribution to the series, which features last month’s ‘Lifesize’ as the A-side. “‘All Thing’ is a subversion of the Anglo Saxon word for parliament or meeting (Althing or Thing),” frontman Charlie Drinkwater said in a statement. “It asks questions about the power of groupthink and ideas of nationhood that have become static, non-inclusive and singular.”

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading