The National’s Bryce and Aaron Dessner Detail ‘C’MON C’MON’ Soundtrack, Release New Song

    The National’s Bryce and Aaron Dessner composed the score for Mike Mills’ new A24 film C’MON C’MON. Starring Joaquin Phoenix, Gaby Hoffmann, and Woody Norman, the movie is “a meditation on the connections between adults and children and the importance of family,” according to a press release. Today, the Dessners have shared the new song ‘I Won’t Remember?’ from their soundtrack. Take a listen below.

    “Aaron and Bryce often work in a very subtle, minimal, gossamer kind of style,” Mills, who collaborated with the National on their 2019 album I Am Easy to Find, said in a statement. “We went through a long process filled with exploring places that ultimately didn’t work, but we had to kind of find this gentle sound, this particular melody and set of chords that really holds the specific emotional world, the energy of the music becomes gentle, cloud-like, intimate.”

    Bryce and Aaron Dessner’s C’MON C’MON (Original Motion Picture Score) will arrive on November 12, a week before the film’s release. The Dessners are also behind the soundtrack for the Joe Wright-directed movie musical Cyrano, which is out December 10.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading