elkyn Announces Debut Album, Shares New Single

    elkyn, the moniker of Joey Donnelly, has announced his debut album: holy spirit social club set to arrive on March 18 via Curation Records. The LP is being previewed with the lead single ‘everything looks darker now’, which you can check out below. Scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist, too.

    “This is about a rainy gig I played in Manchester,” Donnelly said of the new track in a statement. “I invited someone and didn’t expect them to show up and when they did I shied away from them for most of it. We had a big catch up over a cigarette outside but when I left I realised how much I missed them.”

    holy spirit social club will follow elkyn’s 2020 EP beech.

    holy spirit social club Cover Artwork:

    holy spirit social club Tracklist:

    1. change
    2. found the back of the tv remote
    3. fell
    4. i was never in it
    5. talon
    6. everything looks darker now
    7. change (reprise)
    8. if you’re still leaving
    9. last night
    10. i don’t know the way from here
    11. this is the end
    12. it figures

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading