Bonnie Raitt Announces New Album ‘Just Like That…’, Releases New Song

    Bonnie Raitt has announced her first new album in six years. Just Like That…, the follow-up to 2016’s Dig in Deep, is slated for release on April 22 via Redwing. Today, Raitt has previewed the record with a new single called ‘Made Up Mind’, which you can check out below.

    Raitt recorded her new album in Sausalito, California with her longtime band members, including bassist James “Hutch” Hutchinson, drummer Ricky Fataar, keyboardist and backing vocalist Glenn Patscha, and guitarist Kenny Greenberg. “On this record, I wanted to stretch,” Raitt said in a statement. “I always want to find songs that excite me, and what’s different this time is that I’ve tried some styles and topics I haven’t touched on before.”

    Just Like That… Cover Artwork:

    Just Like That… Tracklist:

    1. Made Up Mind
    2. Something’s Got a Hold of My Heart
    3. Livin’ for the Ones
    4. Just Like That
    5. When We Say Goodbye
    6. Waitin’ for You to Blow
    7. Blame It on Me
    8. Love So Strong
    9. Here Comes Love
    10. Down the Hall

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading