Tallies Announce New Album ‘Patina’, Unveil New Song ‘Hearts Underground’

    Toronto’s Tallies have announced a new album called Patina. It’s set to arrive on July 29 via Kanine Records in the US, Hand Drawn Dracula in Canada, and Bella Union in Europe. The album was produced by Holy Fuck member Graham Walsh alongside the band’s Dylan Frankland. Today, the dream-pop outfit have shared the new single ‘Hearts Underground’, which follows the previously released ‘No Dreams of Fayres’, ‘Wound Up Tight’, and ‘Heavens Touch’. Check it out and find the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    “This song is that little voice that kicks yourself,” vocalist Sarah Cogan said of ‘Hearts Underground’ in a statement. “The voice that says, “why’d you do that?” In this case, it was about how it holds me back, sometimes for the better. It’s about self-sabotage. Sometimes you wish this little voice would speak up sooner and not just after the fact. I wrote a song about that little voice that I’ve heard my whole life; it’s a reflection on times when I’ve held back too much or when I wish I’d held back more.”

    Patina Cover Artwork:

    Patina Tracklist:

    1. No Dreams of Fayres
    2. Hearts Underground
    3. Wound Up Tight
    4. Catapult
    5. Heavens Touch
    6. Special
    7. Memento
    8. Am I The Man
    9. When Your Life is Not Over

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading