Kathryn Mohr Announces New Midwife-Produced EP, Unveils New Song ‘Stranger’

    San Jose multi-instrumentalist Kathryn Mohr has announced a new EP, Holly, which was produced by Madeline Johnston, aka Midwife. The seven-track collection arrives October 21 via the Flenser. Listen to the new single ‘Stranger’ below.

    Mohr and Johnston recorded the new EP in a rural area of New Mexico. “The desert stripped me down,” Mohr said in a press release. “The desert quieted the thoughts in my mind, replaced them with roadrunners and wind storms. I felt a sense of perspective that was somehow connected to the expansiveness of the land. I felt far away and therefore safe.”

    Mohr released her self-recorded debut record, As If, back in 2020.

    Holly Cover Artwork:

    Holly Tracklist:

    1. ____(a)
    2. Stranger
    3. Red
    4. Holly
    5. ____(b)
    6. Glare Valley
    7. Nin Jiom

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading