Belle and Sebastian Announce New Album ‘Late Developers’, Share New Single

    Belle and Sebastian have announced a new album titled Late Developers, which will be released this Friday, January 13 via Matador. It contains material recorded in the same sessions as the band’s last album, 2022’s A Bit of Previous. First single ‘I Don’t Know What You See In Me’, a co-write with Pete ‘Wuh Oh’ Ferguson, arrives today with an accompanying Andrew Litten-directed video available to watch exclusively on Facebook. Check it out here, and find the album’s cover art and tracklist below.

    Speaking about the new track, frontman Stuart Murdoch said in a statement: “I was bicycling across Scotland last summer, listening to a mix of this song. It was written and produced for us by our friend Pete ‘Wuh Oh’ Ferguson. As I listened to it, I felt lucky to be the first person to get to sing this song. I let my voice swoop and soar in ways that it maybe hasn’t before. And as I continued through fields of gold and green I allowed myself to forget it was Belle And Sebastian, and pretend it was the latest hit on some random radio station. All music is escape, and perhaps we managed to escape a little further than usual with this unexpected tune. Thanks Pete!”

    Late Developers Cover Artwork:

    Late Developers Tracklist:

    1. Juliet Naked
    2. Give A Little Time
    3. When We Were Very Young
    4. Will I Tell You A Secret
    5. So In The Moment
    6. The Evening Star
    7. When You’re Not With Me
    8. I Don’t Know What You See In Me
    9. Do You Follow
    10. When The Cynics Stare Back From The Wall
    11. Late Developers

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading