Caroline Polachek Releases New Single ‘Blood and Butter’

    Caroline Polachek has released another single from her upcoming album, Desire, I Want to Turn Into You. ‘Blood and Butter’ was written and produced by Polachek and Danny L Harle, and it features Brighde Chaimbeul on bagpipes and Kirin J Callinan on guitar. Check it out below, along with the record’s just-unveiled tracklist.

    Polachek’s new album is set to land on February 14. So far, it’s been previewed by the singles ‘Bunny Is a Rider’, ‘Billions’, ‘Sunset’, and ‘Welcome to My Island’, which was recently remixed by Charli XCX and the 1975’s George Daniel.

    Desire, I Want to Turn Into You Tracklist:

    1. Welcome to My Island
    2. Pretty in Possible
    3. Bunny Is a Rider
    4. Sunset
    5. Crude Drawing of an Angel
    6. I Believe
    7. Fly to You [feat. Grimes and Dido]
    8. Blood and Butter
    9. Hopedrunk Everasking
    10. Butterfly Net
    11. Smoke
    12. Billions

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading