The Lemon Twigs Announce New Album ‘Everything Harmony’, Share Video for New Single

    The Lemon Twigs, the brother duo of Brian and Michael D’Addario, have announced a new LP: Everything Harmony is set to arrive on May 5 via Captured Tracks. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Any Time of Day’, alongside an accompanying video that was “heavily inspired by ’60s television live performances and focusing on the minimal set pieces, referencing The Carpenters, Tom Petty, and especially The Monkees’ TV Show and absurd/surreal comedy of that era,” according to director Ambar Navarro. Check it out below, and scroll down for Everything Harmony‘s details.

    Speaking about the new track, the Lemon Twigs said in a statement: “We were hired to write material and act in an interactive TV show about an imaginary ’70s brother band. We wrote a bunch of KISS type songs for the soundtrack plus this one. This one wasn’t quite right for the show, so we held it back. For a month in 2019, we filmed all 8 episodes. In the fallout of a high profile lawsuit taken by the company against Quibi, the show was shelved and remains on someone’s hard drive if not completely erased to save space. The song’s about the cyclical nature of life. Everything goes on and on. Out with the old, in with the new!”

    Following the band’s 2020 album Songs for the General Public, the new LP will include the previously released single ‘Corner of My Eye’.

    Everything Harmony Cover Artwork:

    Everything Harmony Tracklist:

    1. When Winter Comes Around
    2. In My Head
    3. Corner Of My Eye
    4. Any Time Of Day
    5. What You Were Doing
    6. I Don’t Belong To Me
    7. Every Day Is The Worst Day Of My Life
    8. What Happens To A Heart
    9. Still It’s Not Enough
    10. Born To Be Lonely
    11. Ghost Run Free
    12. Everything Harmony
    13. New To Me

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading