Julia-Sophie Announces Debut Album, Shares New Single ‘numb’

    Julia-Sophie has announced her debut album, forgive too slow, sharing a video for the new single ‘numb’. Following a string of EPs, including it feels like thunder, y?, and </3, the LP arrives July 26 via Ba Da Bing Records. Check out ‘numb’ and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “My journey with music has been weird and long,” Julia-Sophie said in a statement. “I think people assumed that the music I made was exactly what I intended to make, when it’s always just been me trying to figure it out. Being a solo artist has allowed me to really find myself and show who I am in all my messy states.”

    Of the new song, she added: “The song ‘numb’ is my attempt to express the chaotic thoughts I have swirling in my heart and head, dreaming of ways I could live, love, and be free, unfortunately, this escape only lives out in my dreams, for in the ‘real life’ I am stuck too stuck in my spiralling and self-destructive ways.”

    forgive too slow Cover Artwork:

    forgive too slow Tracklist:

    1. 2am
    2. i was only
    3. i lose my mind
    4. numb
    5. falling
    6. comfort you
    7. just us
    8. wishful thinking
    9. better
    10. telephone

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading