St. Vincent Details New Album ‘Daddy’s Home’, Releases New Song ‘Pay Your Way in Pain’

    After teasing the album with a 70s-style poster campaign, St. Vincent has officially announced the follow-up to 2017’s MASSEDUCTION. It’s titled Daddy’s Home and it’s out May 14 via Loma Vista. Today, Annie Clark has also shared the first single from the album, ‘Pay Your Way in Pain’, alongside a music video directed by Bill Benz (who also directed Clark and Carrie Brownstein’s upcoming movie The Nowhere Inn). Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    St. Vincent produced her new LP with Jack Antonoff. Daddy’s Home also features contributions from Cian Riordan, Evan Smith, Sam KS, Greg Leisz, Thomas Bartlett, Daniel Hart, Michael Leonhard, Lynne Fiddmont, and Kenya Hathaway.

    Daddy’s Home Cover Artwork:

    Daddy’s Home Tracklist:

    1. Pay Your Way in Pain
    2. Down and Out Downtown
    3. Daddy’s Home
    4. Live in the Dream
    5. The Melting of the Sun
    6. The Laughing Man
    7. Down
    8. Somebody Like Me
    9. My Baby Wants a Baby
    10. …At the Holiday Party
    11. Candy Darling

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading