Julie Doiron Announces New Album ‘I Thought of You’, Releases New Song

    Julie Doiron has announced her first solo album in nine years. It’s called I Thought of You and it’s set for release on November 26 via You’ve Changed. It includes the new single ‘You Gave Me the Key’, which you can hear below. Scroll down to find the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist, too.

    “This is a song about a new beginning,” Doiron said of the new track in a statement. “It’s the first one we recorded in the studio for this new album.”

    Julie Doiron’s last solo record was 2012’s So Many Days. In 2019, she and Phil Elverum released the collaborative album Lost Wisdom pt. 2.

    I Thought of You Cover Artwork:

    I Thought of You Tracklist:

    1. You Gave Me the Key
    2. Thought of You
    3. Dreamed I Was
    4. Just When I Thought
    5. Et Mon Amour
    6. Good Reason
    7. Cancel the Party
    8. How Can We
    9. Darkness to Light
    10. Ran
    11. The Letters We Sent
    12. They Wanted Me to Say
    13. Back to the Water

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading