deathcrash Announce Debut Album, Unveil New Single ‘Unwind’

    London slowcore four-piece deathcrash have announced their debut album, Return, which will  be released on January 28 via untitled (recs). Along with the announcement, the band have shared the single ‘Unwind’ with a video shot by Mark Gavigan in Sweden. Check it out below.

    “’Unwind’ was the right song to announce the album, as it bridges some of the heaviest and quietest moments on ‘Return’,” deathcrash said in a statement. “It’s an uncompromising rock song. It’s about taking one step forward and two steps back.”

    Return includes the previously shared track ‘Horses’. Since forming in 2019, deathcrash have issued two EPs, 2019’s Sundown (A Collection of Home Recordings) and last year’s People thought my windows were stars.

    Return Cover Artwork:

    Return Tracklist:

    1. Sundown
    2. Unwind
    3. Horses
    4. American Metal
    5. Matt’s Song
    6. Wrestle With Jimmy
    7. Metro 1
    8. Slowday
    9. Was Living
    10. What To Do
    11. Doomcrash
    12. The Low Anthem

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading